Wedding Crafts

Ok, I took a {small} break from Peaser’s wedding, but now I’m back. And this is my LAST post about it.

I took it upon myself to make the ribbon bouquets for the rehearsal dinner. Part of my motivation was selfish. I really, REALLY wanted to make these wire words from Jones Design Company and I thought it would be really cute to have all of our names dangling from them. I had a not so small freakout when I realized my dad had thrown away a HUGE bag of ribbons, but it worked out in the end. I wanted the bridesmaids’ to be small, like Kate Middleton’s.

In the end, they all started falling apart and all of our names kept getting tangled up. But it was cute while it lasted.

The other thing that I did was to make handkerchiefs to go on all of our bouquets. Unfortunately, I only got a picture of mine after the wedding. :(

You can tell more in the 2nd picture, but I put a different decorative stitch around everyone’s using either yellow or gray thread, but on the maids of honors, I used lace. Then, Miss Jeanne monogrammed them all in purple to match our dresses.

It’s not much, but for me, it’s the little details that make events unique and special.

 

One Comment on “Wedding Crafts”

  1. Suzzie says:

    These are super cute and fun!


Leave a Reply

