The Return of the Random Post

It’s baaaaaaack!! I really feel like I haven’t done one of these in a while, and I’ve really just been doing a bunch of random stuff, so here ya go!

I made these flowers from Jones Design Company (yes, because I’m slightly obsessed with her stuff) and put them on a headband. Well, when I put it on, it looked like I had flowers growing out of my head. (Please excuse the lack of makeup and clean hair.)

So, I simply tucked the last flower behind my ear and now I LOVE it! It makes me feel French or something like that. I just love little things that put a spring in my step.

I painted my fingernails yellow. It was a little too intense for me at first. But I think I could get used to it. Also, it was the best nail polish EVER because they barely even got chipped after being on for over a week! (It’s Sally Hansen Hard as Nails. Not sure what color but I have the Lacey Lilac and it’s my favorite summer color! Also, super cheap!)

I’m way excited for the last Harry Potter movie to be coming out. If I had time, I would re-read all of the books, but I don’t. My friend Catherine told me about this guy that reads and blogs each HP book chapter by chapter. It’s called Mark Reads Harry Potter and it might even be better than reading the books again because he is reading them for the first time and you get to relive all of the emotions you had when you first read the books through him. Forewarning, he uses some pretty terrible language though.

I love these Anthropologie shoes and feel like I could totally make them. So stinkin cute!

Well, I think that’s all I’ve got for now. Clearly my life is less interesting than I thought. Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

