Moving On

I’m not really sure why I’ve procrastinated writing about this. I guess things have just been pretty busy lately and I haven’t had time and I didn’t quite know what to say. I guess to just to spit it out will be the best way.

A room opened up in Sarah’s house in Atlanta and I took the plunge and moved in. When I signed the lease, I had no job and no prospects. I decided to take a leap of faith and just go for it, knowing that God will provide. Last week, I had an interview for an internship with a design firm and was accepted! I’m excited about it, even though it’s unpaid. It will be a great learning experience and I hope that it will reignite my love of design- something I definitely lost after what happened last May.

This is also the beginning of my frugal living- which I began by spending way too much money at Target and Publix today. Oops.

I moved in yesterday and I start my internship tomorrow. It’s been somewhat of a whirlwind, but I’m excited to be busy and have a job to do. I hope that I can be a help at this job and things will go smoothly. I’m actually working with a girl that I graduated with, so that should be fun!

This has been a season of unpredictability, change, sadness, happiness, love, laughter, tears, and basically every emotion you can think of. I’m excited for this next phase- hopefully one of growing up and finding my place in the world, settling down a little bit but still going and doing as much as ever. I’m in my mid-20s and before I know it, I will be settled down, married, and have a family. (Not THAT soon so don’t get any ideas!) So I’m trying to enjoy life as it comes and not constantly be thinking about what’s next. Because life is short and it is good and I don’t want to wish it away.

So I’m off to my next adventure. Living in Atlanta with friends, being in the same city as Ryan (sort of), working, and just figuring out life. And I can’t wait!

(Also, I really need to change my blog name. Any suggestions??)

3 Comments on “Moving On”

  1. Heidi B says:

    So excited for you! I hope your first week goes well.

  2. Iz says:

    yay!! congrats on your internship!!! so exciting!!!

  3. Cathy Rhodes says:

    How about “Adventures of a Starving Intern”


Leave a Reply

