Stevie Nicks Concert and First Work Day!

Last Wednesday was my first day of work! Tuesday night, Whitney, Sarah, and I picked out my outfit for my first day. It kind of felt like the first day of school.

My first day was really busy, but good! I didn’t even get a chance to eat lunch until almost 3. I also made the mistake of wearing heels and my feet hurt for the next week. Not even kidding. So no more heels for me at work!

After work, I headed to Publix to exchange my parsley for cilantro because I’m dumb and bought the wrong thing. Well wouldn’t you know it, the darn Publix was COMPLETELY out of fresh cilantro. Seriously?? But I bought the dried and left, made dinner really quickly and then we went to the concert!

Unfortunately, the show had been moved from Monday to Wednesday and it was raining, so it was not even close to being sold out. I was super sad because I love her!

The opener was Michael Grimm and he was great! Apparently he won America’s Got Talent but neither Ryan nor I knew that.

Then it was time for Stevie! And the rain stopped just in time! She’s slowed down a little bit, but she’s still beautiful and sounds amazing. I just love her. I used to think I wanted to name my daughter after her, but now I’m not so sure.

She played several songs off her new album, which I’m a fan of. She kept talking about it like no one liked it, but I’ve read a few reviews and they all sounded good. My favorite song off of it is ‘New Orleans’, which she didn’t play. Boo. But of course she did play most of her old classics mixed in. So good! I have a hard time choosing my favorite.

But we had a great time and I’m super glad Ryan and I went to see her!

It was a great way to spend our 9 month anniversary. :)

2 Comments on “Stevie Nicks Concert and First Work Day!”

  1. It feels like way more than nine months. In a good way. Here’s to ninety more!

  2. Cathy Rhodes says:

    New name for blog…temporary name anyway “Adventures of a Starving Intern”


Leave a Reply

