Toast, Plants, and Decorating

Today was pretty normal. Got up (after a great night sleep! Yay!), went to work, came home. Blah, blah.

I couldn’t decide what I wanted for dinner, but then I remembered this sandwich that either Ryan or I pinned on Pinterest, and so I made it! Except I used peaches instead of grapefruit because that was what I had. It was super good, but next time I think I’ll just eat it like toast instead of a sandwich because the stuff kept falling out!

Obviously my pictures are terrible. But it was almost 9:30 when I finally ate sooo no natural light.

Also, I bought some plants today. My sweet boyfriend told me I stunk (well, my clothes stunk) because of how old and musty our house is so I’m hoping they will help purify the air. I just have to make sure I don’t kill them. Plant, then dog, then child right?

Just kidding. No child for a loooooong time.

Last but not least, here’s a sneak peak at some of the decorating the roommates and I have been doing. Sarah and I hung this platter and frame over the mantle and I’m seriously obsessed. As in I can just sit and stare at it. It looks a lot better in person. The frame is dark red. I’ll take some better pictures when during the day sometime. We also have a bunch of empty frames we need to put pictures in. Well, one thing at a time.

When we first had the idea, Ryan was over and when we put it up to test it out, he said, “I thought that was going to look stupid but it actually looks really cool.” Well thanks. I did go to school to do this!

One Comment on “Toast, Plants, and Decorating”

  1. Melissa says:

    Love your background!


Leave a Reply

