Dawgs vs. Cocks

After the Dawgs made the 2 pt. conversion to tie us up Saturday, I thought to myself, ‘This is why it’s great to be a Georgia Bulldog.’ I didn’t say these words out loud for fear of jinxing us, but I certainly thought them.

Although we lost, I still feel the same way. Last week, I was not proud of my team. I was embarrassed. But this week, I felt like I could be proud. Our defense played great, and our offense didn’t play bad. The few bad plays we had were just disastrous. A fake punt, interception and fumble all returned for a TD, plus another fumble that set up a TD. Oh, and the missed field goal. Just take one of those mistakes away, and we’re looking at a victory. I don’t care what anyone says, you can’t blame that loss on the coaching.

A few other things:

1. I love a good onside kick. I will always remember the one from the Chick-fil-A Bowl in 2007 where Kris Durham recovered it and it took us ahead. The one from early in the game was textbook. Oh, except for that dang off sides.
2. After Week 1, Crowell didn’t look very special. After Week 2, I’m trying not to compare him to Herschel. (Okay, I know that it a HUGE stretch, but I definitely see how he could be really great for us.)
3. I usually am not a fan of our fans. They boo our players, then leave early. They feel they are entitled to win the SEC Championship every year. But I actually didn’t hate them on Saturday. Even when we were down 10 with 3:30 left to play, most of them stayed. And that made me happy.

So, onto the pictures.

Alpha Gam had an alumni tailgate, so of course I had to hit that up! It was so great to see everyone!

A flyover in memory of 9/11.

Sarah’s seats got moved this year around towards mine, so we sat in hers this week with James. It was nice getting a new angle on things. As long as we’re still in the shade.

Also, Ryan took this panoramic picture with his phone. I want to try it in my seat! Also, you can kinda see the new scoreboard. It’s completely a screen. It will take me a little bit to get used to it, but I think I’ll like it once I do.

Always have to take the picture when we’re happy.

And that’s all. Still no scoreboard picture. Here’s hoping for one next week against Coastal Carolina!

“We’re blessed to be Georgia Bulldogs.” -Kelin Johnson

Leave a Reply

