Catch Up Time!

I’m not really sure what happened these past couple of weeks that has basically made me abandon this little ole blog. So here’s a super quick catch-up, rundown for all of you who care.

November 5, 2011 (Yes, I’m basically 3 weeks behind.) Geez Louise.

Georgia played New Mexico State. I don’t remember much about the game except it was freezing cold and Ryan and I left at halftime to go to Taylor’s wedding. But we won pretty handily, which was nice. Oh, and I ended up leaving my camera in the car during the game. Oops. And this was the first home game I didn’t wake up at 4:30 for in order to leave at 5. Yes, I hate it and I’m not that sad that football season is almost over because I no longer have to do that anymore! Yay!!

(The final score was 63-16.)

Ryan and I left at halftime to drive to Rome to go to his old roommate Brian’s sister’s wedding. It was a BEAUTIFUL wedding and the food was amazing. Except the groom’s cake was Auburn-themed, so we didn’t eat any of that. But it was fun to see Brian and Melissa and to hang out and dance. I also got to see one of mine and Sarah’s favorite bloggers, Lots of Scotts, even though she left before I could talk to her. Ryan and I left kinda early because we were both exhausted. Also, there was this little game between LSU and Bama that we wanted to watch. We made it home just in time for the 2nd half, but I ended up falling asleep before the game was over.

November 6, 2011

The next day, Ryan and I celebrated the first anniversary of our first date. It’s both hard to believe it’s been that long and hard to believe it’s only been a year.

November 7-11, 2011

I was able to go to Newport, RI with my internship to install a model home. It was an amazing experience and I’m so glad I got to go with them and do that! The house was beautiful and a perfect vacation home.

November 12, 2011

I woke up this morning in a foul mood. Georgia was playing Auburn at home, and I was exhausted from being gone all week and not getting in until after 9 Friday night. And I was not happy about getting up at 4:30 yet again. Needless to say, I got over it and the Dawgs played the best game of their life and played an awesome game against the War Tigers. Of course, being true Dawg fans, we were nervous the whole game that something was going to happen and screw everything up. But it didn’t!

November 13, 2011

The next day, the Falcons played the Saints at the Dome. Ryan’s brother and his family came to the game to tailgate. We all had a lot of fun playing with the kiddos.

November 14, 2011

The next day was Annie’s birthday, but since Whitney had class and Sarah had a Junior League meeting, so we celebrated a day early. We originally planned on Tin Lizzy’s, but she wanted Publix subs. And we just wanted her to be happy. Whitney bought her this tiny sweet potato pie and we put a candle in it and sang happy birthday!

November 17, 2011

This day was Ryan and mine’s “official” one year anniversary. We didn’t even see each other but it was ok. I went to hot yoga for the second time and became obsessed.

November 19, 2011

Last home game of the season. Bittersweet, for sure. This has been the first season that I have gone to every. single. game. Usually by the time the season’s over with, I’m ready. And this one is no exception. We needed this win to clinch the East and usually, Kentucky is an easy win and they’ve been especially bad this year. But of course, the Dawgs were hungover from such a great win over Auburn the weekend before and we played like crap. We won, though, so that’s all that matters.

Whew! And here we are. All caught up. Yay!!

Leave a Reply

