Thanksgiving Weekend 2011

So yeah, I’m just now getting around to posting about Thanksgiving. Better late than never right?

Thanksgiving Day was the usual, awesome Rea Family Fest. Full of great food, holding babies and family. Including some potatoes al gratin that rocked my world and John, who is waaay bigger than he was when I first met him! This year there were 145 people at Thanksgiving, our biggest crowd yet!

Mama and I drove back after breakfast on Friday so I could make it to Atlanta for the Tech game on Saturday. Since the game was at noon, we just ate breakfast downtown and then headed in. I must admit, their stadium does have a great view. Even though I swear it is the worst engineered stadium ever.

Since Larry Munson had passed away the week before, the Redcoat band did a tribute to him during halftime. Of course those classy Tech students yelled ‘To H*ll with Georgia’ during it….

A win is always a great thing to see! Especially against Tech. I will say I don’t hate Tech like a lot of Georgia fans do, but I do hate losing to them.

After the game, everyone headed over to our house to watch the games and have a low country boil! It was sooo good!

The perfect way to wrap up the regular season!

On Sunday, we headed down to the Dome for the Falcons game against the Minnesota Vikings.

Sean Kingston performed at halftime. So random, but pretty cool.

It was a great weekend full of family, friends, food, and of course, winning!!!

Leave a Reply

