Little Drummer Boy

I know I may get some flack for this, but I can’t help it. One of my favorite Christmas songs in Little Drummer Boy and I am not ashamed! I love that song!

A guy from Canada redid the song and directed the video. I love his version!

I think what I love about it is the idea. This little boy, going with the Magi. They are bringing these expensive, sought after gifts. He’s just a young, poor boy. He has nothing to give that is ‘fit to give a King.’ So he gives what he has. He plays a song.

And isn’t that true for all of us? I have nothing that is worth anything to Jesus. What does He need? Um, He’s the Lord of all the earth. He doesn’t need anything I can give Him. All he wants is me and my talent. That’s all He wants of any of us. I only pray I give what I have and don’t waste it.

Leave a Reply

