Being Kind

The theme of the store I work in is BEE Kind. Be kind to yourself, be kind to others and be kind to the planet. Everything we have is healthy, natural, sustainable, good for the environment, etc, plus we donate a portion of all of our proceeds to charity.

This past week at work was ca-razy! Seriously, working early and getting home late, at least 12 hour days. As a result, I was not very kind to myself. I didn’t get enough sleep, eat well, drink enough water, have adequate alone time, and I certainly didn’t make time to exercise.

Isn’t it funny how when you’re not kind to yourself, then you are not kind to those around you? I was mean and short with people, especially the ones I love. I was constantly on edge and on the verge of tears for absolutely no reason. It was silly, really.

So this week, I am going to be kind to myself. I’m going to get more sleep, take time to read my Bible and finish my book, eat better, drink more water (and maybe a few glasses of wine) and be sure I get to hot yoga. Also, I’m going to clean my room. ;) Because I’ve learned I function better when my space is clean. I’m going to take care of myself so I can take care of others.

Leave a Reply

