2012 Resolutions

I’m not sure why I make New Year’s Resolutions. I rarely actually follow through with them. I guess it’s just the promise of a new year and all of that. Plus, honestly, it’s the end of college football season and Christmas, so for me it means that I’m a lot less busy, especially on the weekends.

Last year, I was .75 for 3. I’m not quite done reading my Bible in a year, but I should be able to finish this month! So I’d say reading the Bible in 13 months is pretty good!

1. Read the corresponding chapter of Proverbs to each day and My Utmost for His Highest.

2. Write 1 letter each week to a random person. I got this idea from Katy at The Non-Consumer Advocate. I’ve already gotten it scheduled in my phone! Plus send more birthday cards!

3. Do some type of physical activity each day. Even if it’s just 10 push-ups and sit-ups or a quick walk. And go to hot yoga twice a week.

4. Make better food choices. Less fried, more grilled. More water, less coke. More fish, less beef. Less cake, more vegetables.

I think that’s good, for this year. I don’t want to do so many things that I can never do them. I’m excited to see what God has for 2012!

Leave a Reply

