Catching Up to 2012

Time to play catch up! So what if it’s over halfway through December January and I’m just now blogging about Christmas? I’ve been waiting to get the pictures from Christmas Day from Daddy, but seeing as how I haven’t even asked him, it doesn’t look like I’ll get them anytime soon.

So, here is Christmas Eve and Christmas with Mama’s family.

Christmas Eve, we went with Ryan’s family to Bistro VG. It was great and really nice.

Christmas Day, we celebrated with Daddy’s fam. No pics. :( Sad I didn’t get one of Daddy’s remote control cooler.

The next day we went to Charlotte to see Mama’s family and have dinner with them.

I had the whole week off work, so I hung out at home and headed back on Friday. Sarah and I took down Christmas. Truthfully, this was the first time I’ve ever been happy about taking down Christmas. Yes, I was sad to see all of our decorations get taken down, but I was just ready for a fresh start.

That night, Ryan and I went to see Stephen Kellogg and the Sixers. He’s awesome and one of my favorites.

EARLY on New Years’ Eve, we got up and crammed in the car with Alec, Mikey and Caitlin to head down to Tampa. I slept most of the way down there, which was nice and we got to Tampa around 1:30. I complained about leaving so early but it was great to get down there early and have some time to hang out before that night. As usual, when Sarah’s not around, I don’t take many pictures. So these are all just super random.

I actually didn’t take a single one on New Years’ Eve. I’ll be honest. I hate New Years’ Eve. Too much pressure to have something to do and I guess I just feel like I should have this huge, life-altering experience, but I never do.

The next day, we slept in and then went and found a place for breakfast. Alec wanted Jimmy John’s, but it wasn’t open for business yet (thank God) so we found an awesome crepe restaurant. Seriously, it was so good! I still think about that crepe all. The. Time.

Then we just walked around and hung out and explore Tampa.

The next day, we went to the game and then headed home.

And with that, we are finally in 2012.

I’ll be back around May, probably…….

Leave a Reply

