What does LiLo have to do with my room?

So, here I am. Back again, twice in one week. I’m sure you’re shocked.

Alas, it’s not a “real” post. Just another random one. But I suppose they’re all pretty random.

I’m sure I’ve spoken about this before, but I just felt the need to reiterate my point. I spent tonight cleaning my room. Combining last week of shopping, laundry and packing for Cleveland, it looked like a train wreck.

Or, you know, a TRAIN. WRECK.

Really, it was bad. I just think so much clearer when my room is picked up. I hate having it hanging over my head. I’m sure my parents wish I had learned this when I lived with them. I’ll never be the type that makes my bed every morning or always has my clothes put away perfectly, but just the fact that you can finally see the floor in my room makes getting dressed for work a LOT easier.

One Comment on “What does LiLo have to do with my room?”

  1. Cathi says:

    I am totally feeling you on an inability to make the bed. However, just as a clean room helps you think, there is something about returning home to a made bed each day that is… calming. Try it out, and see what you think.


Leave a Reply

