The Time Traveler’s Wife

I took a rather unexpected blogging break. I really just wasn’t “feeling” it. But, none of you seemed alarmed by my absence, seeing as how half of you live with me/are my mother/I talk to you at least once a week.

Anyway, I have a lot to catch up on, like seeing the Lady Dawgs play Tennessee and Pat Summitt for the last time, Sarah’s 25th birthday, plus Ryan and mine’s trip to Arizona. That we just got back from like an hour ago. But, I was in the mood to blog and I figured I should embrace it.

I LOVE buying books at Goodwill. I’ve talked about this several times. Whenever I see one I think I would like to read or that I’ve heard a lot about, I grab it. The Time Traveler’s Wife is my friend Tori’s favorite book, probably EVER. She talks about it all the time. (But don’t get her started on the movie. She hated it.) So when I saw it at Goodwill, I picked it up. Then I read it. Then I realized it’s on my “book list.” So here’s my semi-review of it.

In short, I really, really, really liked it. I wouldn’t say it’s my favorite or that I LOOOOOOOOOVED it, but I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It’s different than anything I’ve read and it takes a little while to figure it out, but once you get into it, it’s a good one.

So, if you see it at your local Goodwill (or even bookstore), buy it and enjoy!

3 Comments on “The Time Traveler’s Wife”

  1. nenskei says:

    The time traveler’s wife ~ is a beautiful story! I saw the movie! and its lil heart breaking!

  2. Kathleeney says:

    I loved the intricacies of that book, too! It was a great story! I want to hear all about your trip!!!

  3. Cathy Rhodes says:

    Save that one for me to read!


Leave a Reply

