Arizona Day 2

On our second day in Arizona, we spent the morning at Sabino Canyon. Ryan’s grandfather volunteers there and it is one of the most beautiful places in Tucson. Basically, it’s just tons of walking and hiking trails. Next time, I’m definitely taking my tennis shoes!

(Before the trip, Ryan told me to take lots of pictures. At this point, he was regretting that statement.There are 100s of pictures that I took that aren’t going on the blog.)

The whole trip, I was SO fascinated by all of the cacti! We just have regular old trees here and I thought they were so cool! I mean, we have regular trees that are this tall and taller and I’ve never made anyone take a picture with it to show how tall it was.

After our walk through the Canyon, we hopped in the car and headed up to Mount Lemmon and the southern most ski resort in the United States. From flip flops one day, to snow the next! One of the coolest parts of the drive is that you can see all of Tucson on your way. It’s amazing!

Next stop, Ski Valley! It was soooooo cold up there! I couldn’t believe it was 80* the day before and there we were surrounded by people in snow suits!

After lunch, we headed back to the house to watch basketball (Ryan and Papa), read (me), and nap (me and Papa), before heading out to dinner. I snapped these shots from Papa’s backyard at sunset. It’s breathtaking!

Ryan and Papa were being a little bit sketchy about where we were going for dinner, but honestly, I am so “go with the flow” (at least in these types of situations…) that I really didn’t even notice.

And we ended up at the Gaslight Theater! (Don’t worry, I had never heard of it before, either.) But it. Was. Awesome!! It’s a Tucson institution that’s basically this awesome dinner theater that’s a hilarious musical. Seriously, I was singing one of the songs today! Right up my alley! Definitely one of my favorite things that we did.

Next stop: Sedona!

One Comment on “Arizona Day 2”

  1. Kristin says:

    I’m amazed by how tall the cacti are!!! Seriously, I had NO idea that they were THAT tall until you put the picture of Ryan standing next to it! So glad you took that picture!


Leave a Reply

