God Save The Queen

For as long as I can remember, I have loved the British Royal Family. My mom had this old book of Princess Diana’s fashions from before Harry was born and I swear I looked at it so much I memorized the pictures. I’ve just always loved the family and had so much admiration for them. After my stint in London, it only increased, especially for the Queen.

She has always been the epitome of “Queen.” Stiff upper lip, loves her people, she is just absolutely regal. She has weathered many ups and downs over the years and the only time she has miss-stepped was after Diana’s death. But she remedied it quickly and right now, the Monarchy is more popular than ever.

This year marks her 60th year on the throne, so the British public has been celebrating her Diamond Jubilee and I have absolutely been eating it up. Watching everything, recording it to watch again, reading every single thing I can get my hands on. It’s just been magical. You can just feel the pride coming through the TV screen.

From her coronation:

At the Boat Parade on the River Thames. She looked stunning in white and of course Duchess Catherine looked beautiful!

Her Majesty’s Diamond Jubilee Portrait

From her 21st birthday speech: “I declare before you all that my whole life whether it be long or short shall be devoted to your service and the service of our great imperial family to which we all belong.” And it has been long!

At heart, I have dual citizenship. Congratulations, Your Majesty. God Save the Queen.

Leave a Reply

