Father’s Day

On Sunday, our little foursome converged together to celebrate our father dearest. And since one of his favorite things in the world is being on the water, we headed to the lake. Over the past few years, it has become one of our favorite places.

Almost as soon as we got down there, we hopped in the boat and took off! Chance slalomed and I did too! I usually have a harder time because I have to drop a ski and then stick my other food into the ski and I usually end up with a lot of water up my nose for the first part of the summer. But this time, I succeeded on my second try! Go me!

Of course, no one bothered to take a picture.

The Queen and I (since I’m the princess, she’s the queen)

Chance should probably learn to close his legs or get longer shorts.

And of course, the reason we were all there. The man who drives the boat, both literally and figuratively. None of it would happen without him. I’m so thankful that as many of my memories have my dad in them as my mom.

We love you, Daddy.

One Comment on “Father’s Day”

  1. Cathy Rhodes says:

    That’s so sweet! I’m gonna make sure your Dad see this. Oh, and sorry about not getting a picture of you skiing. You’ll just have to come back!!!


Leave a Reply

