Pinterest Recipe Success (I think)

Before Kathleen’s wedding, Pease, Mardis, Callan and I sent food to Kathles and her bridesmaids while they were getting ready. So of course, I searched my Pinterest party board to see what food I should send.

I found these cucumber feta rolls and thought they sounded delicious, so I made them! But I did it as a dip instead of as the rolls. Easier and less time-consuming.

Source: goodlifeeats.com via Sloan on Pinterest

Of course, had to have my computer for the recipe.

My “cast of characters.” I’m just like Pioneer Women, minus the rancher husband, 4 kids, blog that makes millions, good photographs, natural light, etc, etc.

Basically, chop the sun-dried tomatoes, olives, and oregano, mix with the feta and greek yogurt and squeeze the lemon in.

So I didn’t take step-by-step pictures. Because I think you know how to chop up food.

The finished product!

So, it’s not nearly as pretty as the one on Pinterest, but I think it still tasted pretty good. It was especially good with the cucumbers and combining the cold, fresh cuke with the heavy, salty dip.

So I would consider this recipe a success! Yay!!

One Comment on “Pinterest Recipe Success (I think)”

  1. Kristin says:

    The few bites I stole from our spread were delish! I def consider this Pinterest recipe success!


Leave a Reply

