Mish Mash

The past week, the weather was over 100* everyday. I really don’t mind the heat at all. I prefer around 93, but that’s ok. It is supposed to cool off a tiny bit since we are supposed to get some rain at the end of the week. I do like rain!

Joss and Main is a website that every day has a new, awesome sale. The other week, they had a Golden Jubilee sale and this clock was on there. I DIED for it! Unfortunately, the sale closed before I could buy it, but I found it on the internet. I’m SO DYING for it, but I really don’t need to spend the money. So, hint, hint someone!

Saturday night, I dragged Ryan to go see Brave with me. Actually, that’s not fair. He didn’t mind going to see it with me, he just hates paying to go see movies because they’re so expensive. We both thought it was ok. Way too scary to take a little kid to. I guess I prefer more music and baby deer.

Last week, Isaiah Crowell got caught with a concealed weapon and was kicked off of Georgia’s football team. I’m not surprised and I’m sad for him that he has thrown away this chance, but I am not sad for our team. It will get rid of distractions and hopefully make the rest of the team step up.

Sunday, Beth Moore was speaking at Passion City Church! Sarah and I have never seen her in person, so we jumped at the chance! Of course, we ended up sitting in the back, so we had to watch the screen. But, it was great to hear her and get a good word from her. I loved it!

I haven’t been watching Real Housewives of New Jersey this season, but from what I’ve heard, it’s been amazing! I need to catch it on a marathon.

I’ve tried to do the Instagram photo-a-day before, but I’ve always failed. So I’m giving it a try again in July. I hope I can keep up with it! I think it’s a great way to capture the day and your life. It’s not too late, so if you’re on Instagram, join in!

I think that’s good for today! Except I am hard core craving a piece of cake or a cupcake right now! Or just some chocolate…..

2 Comments on “Mish Mash”

  1. Erika says:

    Totally agree about Isaiah Crowell. As for RHNJ, I was keeping up for about a month or so, but I’ve slacked off a little since then. THey are all saved on the DVR though, so I’m sure I’ll catch up sooner or later. And I’m doing the photo-a-day again this month, too! What’s your Instagram name?

    • sloandefyinggravity says:

      RHNJ just makes me sad that Teresa has apparently gone crazy, but I am curious about what is going on with Ashley. And my Instagram name is sloanor. I found you!


Leave a Reply

