Celebrating America

Our usual 4th of July shenanigans were disrupted this year because of real life and work. But this year was still fun, just a little more low-key. The fact that it fell on Wednesday didn’t really help matters that much.

We started with a tomato sandwich and the pool with Alec and Billy. It always feels like the 4th with a tomato sandwich, no matter where you are.

This is my usual pool/beach attire. Huge hat, sunglasses, and SPF 30. I promise my sunglasses don’t look that big in real life. Even though Ryan hates them.

After the pool, we went to dinner with Ryan’s parents at Bricktops. I had the fish tacos and they were awesome! The frog statue behind me makes my hair look ridiculous.

Even though my outfit was neutral, I jazzed it up with my nails.

After dinner, we walked down to Lenox to watch the fireworks. They were spectacular! I love fireworks.

And I love the 4th of July and celebrating our country. We life in a great country and I’m proud to be an American.

(Cue Lee Greenwood.)

Leave a Reply

