Trees and Celebs

This is a super random post, but basically today was the best day ever! But I’ll get to that later.

Friday night, while we were at the Braves game, Sarah texted us to say that a huge tree had fallen in the yard and she couldn’t get out of the driveway. And really, I thought no big deal, it was just a large tree trunk that was blocking the driveway and we’d take care of it the next morning.

Imagine my surprise when I got home Saturday morning to this:

(This is the view from the top of our driveway. Our house is beyond that.)

The tree on the far left is the one that fell and took the one covered in ivy down with it. What you can’t see is how the tree fell onto the house next door and her car.

This is the view from the driveway. Fortunately, Sarah was the only one home and no one was parked in the driveway. It would have totaled the car. We were also super lucky that it didn’t fall on the house.

This is the view from the front door.

Fortunately, my plant survived!

The other thing is, today was one of the best days of work ever! I was at work in the store, when a cute little blonde pregnant lady walked in. No big deal, they walk in all the time.

Except this time it was REESE WITHERSPOON!!!!!!!!!

I got so nervous and my face felt hot and I know my voice was shaking and my heart was pounding a thousand time a minute. I also was willing in my head for Ashley to come out so she could see and fortunately, she did. She was really sweet and talked to us and told me about her quilt collection and that there is a really cool store outside of Nashville where she buys quilts. And that she like Souper Jenny, but preferred Cafe Jonah because there was more variety, cementing the fact that I desperately need to go to Cafe Jonah.

It was so weird and cool and I know I was a complete, awkward idiot. When she left, Katie, Ashley and I watched her walk out the door and around the corner and promptly all freaked out. Much like that moment in Notting Hill when Julia Roberts leaves the dinner party and all of Hugh Grant’s friends freaked out. But not quite that much.

And then after work, I got a small peach milkshake from Chick-fil-A because I had a free coupon from my calendar and then We Found Love in a Hopeless Place was on the radio for the rest of the ride home. Today gets 2 thumbs up!

 

One Comment on “Trees and Celebs”

  1. Erika says:

    SO COOL!!!!!! (meeting Reese, that is) And that is an INTENSE tree-falling experience! Glad it missed your house/cars!!


Leave a Reply

