Pinterest Projects Completed!

So lo and behold, I’ve actually completed a few more Pinterest projects! Go me! I also started a board, just for the projects I’ve done, just like I said I would many moons ago, so go me again!

The first thing I made was this orzo salad for me and Ryan for dinner. We both really liked it and I would definitely make it again!

Source: beyondwonderful.com via Sloan on Pinterest

The next thing I tried was actually not a food thing at all, but a hair thing. Unfortunately, my new hair cut can’t just be dried and I can walk out the door. There must be some straightener action, but it’s a) too hot for that mess and b) I’m too lazy to get up and do it. So my hair routine is something like this: Day One: Curly. Day Two: Curly ponytail. Wash, rinse, repeat. So I’m in need of some help. Where do I turn but my trusty Hair pinboard.

Without actually reading the directions and just going based on the pictures, I twisted my hair and ran the straightener over it a few times. I did this in about 4 or 5 smaller sections. After, I doused it with hairspray. (At 25 I should know how to use hairspray. Alas, I ended up with a huge sticky clump in the back of my head. It didn’t look bad, so I just left it. But if anyone had tried to touch it, disaster.) Once I poufed up the left side and gave it the same amount of volume as the right, it looked ok. As in, I actually went to work like that. AND a total stranger complimented me on it. So I felt accomplished. And it didn’t take long at all. I will totally do this again.

Source: ohsoprettythediaries.com via Sloan on Pinterest

The last thing I cooked was just ok. It was easy and decent, but a little bland. But next time, I think I would add a taco seasoning packet and some medium salsa and it would be good. And I might add some peppers or tomatoes just to add a vegetable in there.

Source: tastykitchen.com via Sloan on Pinterest

2 Comments on “Pinterest Projects Completed!”

  1. Erika says:

    OK– I might have to do a post exactly like this later today, because I have been knocking out Pinterest recipes like a BOSS!!! I tried that same hair tutorial awhile back and it did NOT work for me…I want to see pictures of how yours turned out. Maybe I should try again in more sections; I think I did 2 or 3.

  2. refinedchef says:

    I’ve seen several variations of this orzo salad all good! It’s just one of those things you can play with and make your own! Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

