Housekeeping

Sadly, this is not a blog about keeping house. I have a loooooooong way to go before I will be any type of authority on that. Poor Ryan. Fortunately I have a little bit of time to practice before that blessed day arrives.

This is just some random stuff that’s been going on.

I completely forgot to post a picture of what my hair looked like after my Pinterest experiment. So here’s a picture. I don’t think you can really see the texture very well. The true test of this experiment is that a total stranger complimented me on it!

The other morning, I was in a grumpy mood. No real reason, just woke up on the wrong side of the bed. But let me tell you, there’s nothing like a good sunrise to put things into perspective. I would say it’s almost worth waking up early for.

Hmmm, I had lot of things I wanted to say before I sat down to write this, but now I can’t think of anything…. Isn’t that always how it goes?

We’ve had a pretty busy week, so I’m very excited on Saturday after work to sit with a large cup of tea and my book and just read, read, read! I really do think reading is one of life’s greatest pleasures. I WILL have a built-in bookcase in my house, filled from top to bottom with books.

I painted my toenails yellow and Erika requested a picture because she didn’t know how it would work with her skin tone. (By the way, if you don’t read her blog, you totally should. She is HILARIOUS and super awesome. We go way back to long before our blogging days.) The color is Sally Hansen X-Treme Wear Hard as Nails Mellow Yellow. It’s bright, but not neon. I’m too old for neon. I can’t tell you how much I love this nail polish because it’s inexpensive and doesn’t chip very easily. There’s nothing I hate more than painting my nails and having it chip an hour later. Well, ok, there are things I hate more, but you know what I mean. Also, I do have all 10 toes.

Well, that’s all I’ve got for today. Come back next time when I bore you with more of the mindless chatter that goes on in my head. :)

One Comment on “Housekeeping”

  1. Erika says:

    Thanks for the shout-out!! OK– hair looks fab, mine did NOT look like that, so maybe I need to try again. Or actually, now I want to try this other tutorial I saw today: thepapermama.com/2011/07/hair-tutorial-no-heat-curl-html.html. But I need to get a stretchy headband first. And LOVE that yellow!! I have bought 3 of the Sally Hansen X-treme Wears this summer…love that they’re cheap, trendy, and not too chippy…don’t love that they often seem to go on not-so-smoothly. I like them better for my toes than fingers, because from a distance you can’t tell that the texture isn’t the best. But I use them on my fingers anyway, because I’m cheap like that. :) Definitely going to have to invest in the yellow!!


Leave a Reply

