Some random questions

How long have you been blogging? And what got you started on blogging? Has your blog changed?

I started blogging in August of 2009. It was mostly on a whim, from reading other blogs. I was going through a phase (not really a phase) of wanting to know more about my grandparents and realized that maybe my children and grandchildren would want to know more about me when I was younger. Thus, the blog. As far as has my blog changed, I would say not a ton. It’s still a boring old blog about me and my life, but I will say my pictures are much better and I finally figured out how to link things, so I’m getting there. :)

Did you go to college? If so, where and what did you study?

I did go to college. I actually started this blog at the beginning of my last semester. I attended and graduated from the University of Georgia with a degree in Furnishings and Interiors and a minor in Housing. The minor was a last-minute add because I wasn’t ready to graduate yet. I absolutely don’t regret it. I love college and sometimes think I would do it all over it a heartbeat.

Where have you traveled?

As far as states, check out my Bucket List at the top of the page. For countries, I’ve been the Bahamas, Mexico, Canada, England, Scotland, France and Spain. I have a LOT more places that I would love to go!

If you won the lottery, what would be the first thing you would buy?

Ryan and I were just talking about this the other week. I think I would pay off some debts of ours and our families- nothing big, just cars and mortgages. Maybe some clothes and shoes. Definitely a wedding. :) A house in a good area of Atlanta. I really think I would give a lot of it away, though.

What are your 3 biggest pet peeves?

Overly negative people or people that only think about themselves, hair that isn’t attached to your head (yuck!) and people that smack when they chew.

What is your favorite movie?

Remember the Titans, Cinderella and Hello Dolly! are all up there in the top.

What is your drink of choice, wine, beer or liquor? Or water, soda, tea?

I have to say, I drink all of these at different times. I have hot tea every morning, water most of the day, coke is usually a treat if I’m out to eat. And I do partake in alcohol, usually wine or beer at dinner and liquor is more of a night-time, bar choice. That answer makes me seem like an alcoholic, but I promise I’m not.

What is something you enjoy doing when you have me time?

Blogging, reading, watching HGTV, doing crafts

If you could have a $10,000 shopping spree to any store, which one would it be?

I would say probably Anthropologie, because they have clothes and home stuff.

Share with us an embarrassing moment of your past or present.

At a work party with a lot of high profile people, my boss asked me to go get something. I was wearing heels that had big bows on the toe and my heel got caught in one of the bows and I fell in front of all of those people. Not the most embarrassing thing in the world, but I’m sure they thought I didn’t know how to walk in heels (which I do, I just don’t love to.)

What day would you love to relive again?

This one is tough. I’m going to say the day Ryan proposed. I would have fixed my hair that day, had I known. ;) But it was a great day.

If your life turned into a movie, what actor would play you?

Anne Hathaway maybe? She’s the first one to come to mind. Although years ago I had a picture of Kristen Stewart as my FB profile picture when one of the Twilight movies was coming out and a friend said I looked like her. But I think Anne has a little bit more of my personality.

What are the jobs you had in high school/college/the early years?

I feel like I’m still in my “early years.” But lots of baby sitting in high school, worked as PicMan for a little bit in college, I’ve had lots of jobs post-college, but I think I’m finally in a job that I love and I could see myself there for a long time.

Show us a picture from high school or college.

My high school graduation with all of my grandparents.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, all expenses paid, where would you go?

I think probably somewhere like Indonesia or India or Africa. Somewhere that I wouldn’t normally go.

Show us the most current picture of you or your family or anything of meaning to you.

Where do you see your life five years from now?

Married to Ryan, having just bought a house that we are renovating and fixing up, contemplating the leap to children or having a tiny baby. With at least 1 dog and maybe a couple cats. But really, I just hope that we are doing whatever God’s will for our lives is, in whatever shape or form.

Leave a Reply

