Restaurant Club Takes On Five Guys

I must say, I’ve had some delightful dinner companions this week, and it’s only Tuesday.

Sunday night, Ryan and I had dinner with Pease and Ross. I love seeing them and getting to hang out and just do nothing. It almost feels like college, but now we talk about planning weddings, buying houses, and who is having a baby.

Speaking of babies, last night, Ryan and I continued the trend and had dinner with my friends Cris and Marc. They have a sweet little baby, Sam, who is no longer a baby but now is crawling everywhere! I hadn’t met him yet and they hadn’t met Ryan yet, so we just had a meet and greet, basically. Fortuanately, Cris approved me marrying Ryan and I approved her raising Sam. :)

Tonight, Sarah and I continued our restaurant club tradition. But instead of having a fancy meal at a place we’d never been, we decided we were both craving Five Guys, so we just hit that up instead. I have to say, Five Guys is one of my favorite burgers (and I LOVE hamburgers) and I haven’t been in soooooo long. I always get the little hamburger with pickles, tomatoes, ketchup and mustard. And Sarah and I split an order of fries.

I may get broken up with for this, but I actually like Five Guys better than In-N-Out. Yep, I said it.

Whelp, now it’s back to reality and back to packing. But it’s nice to have a break. Especially when it combines two of my favorite things- food and people.

 

One Comment on “Restaurant Club Takes On Five Guys”

  1. Yummy! Thanks for making me crave Five Guys! We don’t have an In-N-Out so I can’t compare, but around here they have my favorite hamburger. Fun post :)


Leave a Reply

