Friday Five- 09.21.12

I was going to start this as kind of a weekly “series,” but of course, I did the first one and didn’t follow through. Go figure.

A few weeks ago, I slept in on Sunday and ate breakfast and did my Bible study outside on the balcony. It was amazing. I am loving this awesome weather.

We made some sweet little headbands for Annie’s babies that she is headed to Kenya to love on. I can’t wait to see pictures!

On Wednesday, I made pad thai for Ryan and me for dinner. It was AWESOME and I can’t wait to make it again! I did forget to chop up the peanuts and put them on top and I forgot to take a picture of the finished product. Just one more reason why I’ll never be a food blogger. That and that I never make up my own recipes- I just always use other people’s. I did add chicken because Ryan likes more protein. The only complaint I have is that the noodles were really sticky. I’m not really sure why that was. I guess I could google it.

Source: browniesfordinner.com via Sloan on Pinterest

Last week, Daddy, Chance, Ryan and I went to the Capricorn Experience. It was a really good concert, but there were only about 500 people at Chastain. Which was pretty depressing, but on the bright side, we got to sit wherever we wanted to.

Emily Henderson has a blog that I love. And she had a sale today on One Kings Lane with a lamp that I loooooved. My budget for it was $75, but unfortunately, it was over $350, so no go. But as Sarah pointed out, better that is was way over my budget that just a little over because that way I wasn’t tempted at all. But now I’m searching Etsy and Craigslist for brass lamps. It’s a sickness.

Leave a Reply

