31 Days of Simplicity: Day One

Y’all. Life is complicated. Relationships, politics, religion. All big things that tend to be a little harder to deal with. So why, oh why, do we further complicate it with stuff? I have so many clothes I can’t decide what to wear. My pantry is overflowing with food, yet I still go buy more. I keep things I don’t need (or even want!!) because of “one day” or for sentimental reasons.

For the next 31 days, I’m going to document what this looks like for me. Because honestly, I have no idea. I know I will be getting rid of “stuff.” But it’s more than just physical things. I’m also going to clearing out the emotional, psychological “stuff.” Stuff I don’t need. Stuff I don’t want. Stuff that is taking up precious space in this little life that I have.

So for the next 31 days, I’m going to be getting rid of and cleaning out. Making room to live and making room for what I really want out of life.

I’m excited. (Well, really more scared than excited, but I’m just going to “fake it til I make it.”)

10 Comments on “31 Days of Simplicity: Day One”

  1. Iz says:

    I love this! I need to do something like this too!

  2. Bobbie says:

    I am very excited about your topic! Looking forward to your 31 days!!

  3. neritia says:

    Awesome…complicated is a bit of an understatement I suppose!
    I’m looking forward to your 31 days…and hopefully I’ll pick up some tips on simplifying my world too!

    • sloandefyinggravity says:

      Truthfully, I’m not sure if I even have any “tips” at this point, but I’m learning as I go and will certainly share what I learn along the way.

  4. melonyk says:

    Love this!! Can’t wait to read all about your journey to a simpler life! Best of luck! :D

  5. Claire says:

    Since I am just now catching up on your blog, maybe I need this, too! Such a good idea!


Leave a Reply

