31 Days: Day 12

A few days before October, I snuck into Target to get a few things. I knew that I wasn’t spending money in October, so I had a few purchases I wanted to make.

Primarily, my brown eyeliner was depleted, so that was a “need.” But a “want” was I wanted different eye shadow. I have one eye wardrobe for spring/summer and another for fall/winter. Just like a real fashionista.

So the eye shadow I’ve been using for my fall/winter wardrobe for the past year makes my eyelid look jaundiced. Yes, it’s weird, but true. So, I found a new one. And I LOVE it! It’s perfect!

(The lighting in my bathroom is terrible.)

So yes, my CoverGirl is in the trash and L’Oreal it is. (That’s not a dis to CG, btw.) (And you’re welcome for not showing you a picture of it in my trashcan filled with hair.)

Part of simplicity is knowing what works and what doesn’t. And disregarding what doesn’t for what does. Sometimes, you just have to cut your losses.

 

2 Comments on “31 Days: Day 12”

  1. Bobbie says:

    WHY do I hold on to cosmetics and beauty items that I dont like and dont work for me?! Its hard to make yourself throw them away! Good job to you…..

    • sloandefyinggravity says:

      Wow, Bobbie. You saying that made me realize I still have A LOT more makeup that I need to get rid of! It’s hidden in my closet, so out of sight, out of mind. That will be a project for this weekend…..


Leave a Reply

