31 Days: Day 21

I’m totally slacking on my 31 Days. So it will probably end up being more like 25. Which I’m fine with. At this point, I’m just enjoying getting rid of stuff and simplifying.

So, what’s next? My jewelry! I am a jewelry-aholic. I LOVE my jewelry and have tons of it. Part of this reason is probably because jewelry always fits. For years, I had a hard time finding clothes and shoes that fit because everything was too big. And I guess with jewelry, I couldn’t really wear rings and bracelets because I wear a ring size 3 or 3.5 (yes, I know it’s insane) and I have a wonky thumb bone so I have a hard time getting bangles on and off.

Okay, jewelry doesn’t always fit.

But earrings and necklaces do. And I had too many and it was time to get rid of some. So I did.

Here’ my problem. I can still remember where and for what occasion I bought almost all of this stuff. Which is why I have a hard time getting rid of any of it. But I don’t remember the last time I wore any of it, if I ever did, so it’s time to get rid of it.

And yes, on the far left, those are Polly Pocket clip-on earrings. And I have no idea where they are from or why I have them or why it has taken me this long to dispose of them. Those earrings are a prime example of why I am doing this.

One Comment on “31 Days: Day 21”

  1. Sandy says:

    I know your pain when it comes to rings. I also wear a 3.5. When I got married and my husband went to have my wedding band sized they guy asked him if he was marring an adult. lol.


Leave a Reply

