31 Days: Day 23

I need to pat myself on the back here for a second. I’ve done pretty well with not buying anything this month. I did go out to eat a few more times than I should have, but I only ate lunch out once (so far) and that is from lack of preparation. So I’ve done pretty well.

But, that certainly doesn’t mean that there aren’t things I’m wanting to buy when November 1 rolls around.

First of all, I finally found the source of this awesome doormat. I need one for my front door and since I’m more secluded, I think this one would be hilarious.

I also think this bike one would be awesome, if I was into biking.

I am also dying for this kitchen composter. I am recently into plants and growing stuff. I can’t wait for spring so I can grow tomatoes, cucumbers and basil on the balcony! Part of growing awesome stuff is compost. And this one, I could do inside.

I’m not sure where I first saw this Matilda mug, but I think A Cup of Jo tweeted about it. Anyway, I’ve been in love ever since. I adore fun coffee mugs! And Matilda is one of my favorite movies and books. I always stop to watch it on ABC Family.

Matilda Mug - Roald Dahl


Matilda Mug – Roald Dahl (clipped to polyvore.com)
Truthfully, that’s not a very long list for me. I’ve avoided Target like the plague, so that has certainly helped things a lot.
Leave a Reply

