Some Resolutions

2012 was a polarizing year for me. One of my favorite years and one of my least favorite. Ryan and I were engaged, and my Mimi was diagnosed with cancer. 2013 will probably be a little similar in that respect- Ryan and I will get married, and the chances are good that Mimi will succumb to cancer. So I enter 2013 with both excitement and hesitation. But life will go on, no matter what happens.

I always love making New Years’ Resolutions. It’s a clean start. A new year that we have no idea what will happen. So here are some things that I hope to make happen this year.

1. Get Married.

I suppose that’s a no brainer. If that is the only thing that I actually accomplish on this list, I will be 100% ok with that.

2. Clean out my car.

Yes, that’s pretty bad when you have to resolve to do that. That’s something that I want to get done before the end of January.

3. Wear more moisturizer, lip gloss and finger nail polish.

It’s high time I start taking better care of my skin. I wear moisturizer, but not as religiously as I should. I also think I look more “finished” when I wear lip gloss and truthfully, the way I look is pretty important at my job. And wearing nail polish just makes me happy.

4. Finish the Couch to 5k program and actually run a 5k.

I’m pretty sure this is on my Resolutions every year. But let’s be real. I need to do this and maybe this is the year. It’s time for me to start enjoying exercise.

5. Continue with No-TV Tuesdays.

The few Tuesdays I had to myself, I got so much done. It’s really amazing how much time I can waste in front of the TV. So having an entire night to read, do laundry, clean, whatever is awesome. And then I can spend the rest of the week watching TV, guilt free.


2 Comments on “Some Resolutions”

  1. Erika B. says:

    Love Resolution #3…maybe you should build in some accountability, like every Wednesday you have to Instagram a picture of your nails. Then if they’re looking nasty and/or the same polish week after week and/or no polish week after week, I will totally call you out!

  2. Love the verse you chose for Beth Moore’s scripture team! :-)


Leave a comment