A Bachelorette In Charleston Pt. 2

And we’re back!

After we all took short naps/rested, we got ready and started the lingerie shower.

We had two suites across the hall from each other and Sarah and Pease decorated our room with streamers and pictures from our debauchery during college. They were certainly not my finer moments and fortunately not on Facebook. And I’m not going to share them here, either.

But this is an idea of what they did.

I got a sash, a wand and a crown to wear. It was fun. (I hate pictures alone and think they are so awkward. I never know how to act.)

We played my favorite shower game, which is asking the fiance questions and then the bride has to answer them. Although mine was hard/Ryan gave some weird answers and I got a lot wrong. Oh, well. I did eventually get to open all of them.

We all had these fun sunglasses, beards and mustaches that we all wore in a few pictures. I’ve started bringing my tripod to stuff like this because it’s a lot easier to get a group picture that’s good rather than asking some one randomly.

These are my people. And I love them. I felt so blessed that all of them took a whole weekend to run away to Charleston with ME. They are amazing.

After the lingerie shower, we headed to dinner. I wish I could tell you where we went, but at that point, I’d had a lot a bit of wine (when I got a question wrong, I also had to drink. I got a lot wrong. Not on purpose.) so I don’t remember. It was good, though.

Okay, I have to stop here for a second and say that Isabelle was flipping hilarious with her mustache. On Sunday, we were looking through pictures and there were so many of her creeping in the background with that mustache. It. Was. Awesome.

After dinner, we ended up at this really fun bar where the DJ was playing all 90s music. I told him that is we didn’t already have a DJ for our wedding, I would have hired him on the spot. It was like a flashback to our middle school years and it was awesome. We stayed there all night and I would totally go there again the next time I’m in Charleston.

Of course, Kathleen always looks perfect.

The next morning, all of the other cars headed home, but our car of Rachel, Pease, Kylie and me stayed and had brunch at this awesome place called Leaf. I had the stuffed French Toast and it was amazing.

After brunch, it was time to return home to real life. But I had an amazing weekend and am so thankful for my friends. They are the kind of people that help make life worth living. I love them.

Oh, and this is what we call The Isabelle Montage.

 

One Comment on “A Bachelorette In Charleston Pt. 2”

  1. Sarah says:

    Although i dont know you and i found your blog very randomly, i like it. Its real, interesting and unpretentious albeit personal.


Leave a Reply

