Friday Five 05.24.13

This week’s Friday Five is brought to you by Instagram and Target.

Ryan leaves for work before I get up, so we don’t ever see what the other person wears during the day. Last week, I got home and we realized we were wearing the same thing we wore in our engagement picture.

Monica (Ryan’s mom) sent us dinner when we got back from Key West. Food looks so good on a blue and white plate. Plus, it was delicious.

Speaking of blue and white, I went to Target one night and found these plates and platters. Target has a way of showing me things I didn’t know I wanted and then all of a sudden, it’s a NEED. Seriously, if we had one more cabinet in our kitchen, I would have been waaaay tempted.

In Key West, we bought socks at The Green Parrot and Ryan wore them to a wedding we went to last Saturday. It made me laugh so hard.

And, we have the beginnings of our first tomato! I’m so excited!! It’s going to be very hard to wait for it to ripen!

Happy long weekend!

2 Comments on “Friday Five 05.24.13”

  1. Erika B. says:

    Those socks are hilarious!! And congrats on your first tomato!! We don’t have any yet!

  2. Cathy says:

    I love you!!!


Leave a Reply

