Weekend Recap (Memorial Day)

This past weekend was the perfect combination of lazy and relaxed.

We did a few home improvement projects around the apartment. (I’ll do a full reveal of those soon.) I also finally bought my drill, which was my Christmas present. It has definitely been used. Yay!!

Ryan bought a new TV for the bedroom with some wedding money, so we took my old TV to Goodwill. I was a little sad. I bought it freshman year of college and it’s the only TV I’ve ever bought. I loved it because it had DVD and a VCR in it. And now I don’t have a VCR anymore. I watch a lot more movies on VHS than you would think. I kinda love the scratchy quality they have. It makes me nostalgic.

I finally finished my book. Gosh, I love Pat Conroy. This one was great, but I still think I like South of Broad better.

Most of my weekend was spent making FORTY friendship bracelets. My boss’s daughter turned 16 and they had her surprise party last night. So I made these for all of the girls. It also made me a little nostalgic. I used to make them all the dang time. It came back to me, just like I had never stopped. They were kinda fun to make and if I didn’t have a job, I might jump back on the bandwagon.

Sunday, we went to Ryan’s parents to get all of our wedding and shower gifts so we spent all day Monday organizing the apartment and then returning anything we didn’t need. It’s amazing how many measuring cups and mixing bowls you get. After than endeavor, we went to the pool for about an hour. I predict many evenings after work there, with a drink in one hand and a book in the other.

It was a great weekend and nice to spend two days in a row with Ryan. We don’t get to do that very often.

Leave a Reply

