Friday Eight {Inches} 05.31.13

Most of the people that actually read this blog probably also follow me on Instagram, so this is old news. But yesterday, I FINALLY got my hair cut. I’ve been growing it out for the wedding for what seems like forever and it finally got to the point where I had enough to donate. Pantene Pro-V has a program where you only have to donate 8 inches, which is a lot shorter than Locks of Love’s 12.

Plus, my hair was driving me crazy. It was catching on everything and it had gotten to the point where I had more hair than body and it just looked ridiculous.

This is the before. Can I just say it is much harder than people make it seem to take a non-awkward picture of yourself in front of a mirror. Case in point:

You can tell I’m concentrating REEEALLLLY hard because my tongue is sticking out.

I finally decided this would have to do because it was getting a little weird, even though I’m making that ridic face.

And the after. I had to shut the door so Ryan wouldn’t see what I was doing and make fun of me.

It was so weird though because she just put the hair in a ponytail and probably 15 seconds later, it was all gone. So far, I really like it, even though it will be a sad day when I go to throw it in a ponytail and I will also miss my topknot. I also just realized I never learned how to do a sock bun. Dangit. Oh, well.

So anyway, that’s my big news for the day.

OH. Except we also got the photography proofs in for the wedding yesterday and I am in LOVE. Seriously, I want to frame every single one of them and hang them around the apartment. They are awesome and perfectly capture the day. As soon as I get a CD, I’ll share some of our favorites!

One Comment on “Friday Eight {Inches} 05.31.13”

  1. Erika B. says:

    Fun!! Love the new ‘do! And I agree…taking those bathroom mirror pictures is WAY ridiculous. I don’t know how some people manage to make them look cute.


Leave a Reply

