Pinterest Projects

I’ve added a lot of things to my Pinterest “Completed” board, which is always exciting. So, I thought I would share some of them here. Click on the picture to go to the website.

Strawberry Cream Cheese Croissants- I’m starting with the best. These things were absolutely amazing. And easy, which is a major requirement in my book. I used raspberry jam instead of strawberry, but I think they would both be super tasty. AND Ryan liked them, which is great because he doesn’t really like sweets.

Mediterranean Chickpea Salad- Something that is important to know before you make this: do you like whole chickpeas or not? Personally, I do not. However, I did not know this before I made it. I just wasn’t a fan. But if you like chickpeas, you might be.

Browned Butter Rice Krispie Treats- I LOVE Rice Krispie Treats. Perhaps one of my favorite desserts. So good and so easy. If you’re a foodie, you might like these. I like the regular ones better, personally.

Teeth whitener- this was a massive fail. It was way too liquidy. I started just adding some baking soda to my toothbrush and that was good enough for me.

Grilled Shrimp and Corn Tacos- These were awesome! They were also the first meal that I cooked after we got married. And technically, are probably still the only. (Hey, Ryan gets home an hour and a half before me. Don’t judge.) I made them with fish instead of shrimp. We both really liked these a lot.

Curled Flower – My friends and I made about 300 of these for the wedding. They were relatively easy to do and fun. I’ll show a picture of what we did exactly later. It was fun to see everyone wearing them.

2 Comments on “Pinterest Projects”

  1. Erika B. says:

    My friend makes those browned butter rice krispie treats and I LOOOOOVE them!!! YUM! And since I love chickpeas, I would probably love that Mediterranean salad!!

    • sloandefyinggravity says:

      Well, I like chickpeas in hummus, but not whole. But I didn’t buy the highest quality, so that may have something to do with it.


Leave a Reply

