Mimi’s Girl

Things have been a little quiet around here this week.

Last Friday, I got a call from Mama that I have been dreading for a long time now.

My sweet Mimi was gone.

This weekend, we celebrated her life and I loved hearing the stories everyone had of her. She was so loved.

We will always miss her. She was strong and fun and full of life. However, she never hesitated to spank me when I deserved it or tell me my eyebrows were too thin. :) While I am heartbroken that she is gone, God is still good and I am so thankful that she is whole and healed with Jesus and Mama’s brother, David.

 

When Christ shall come
With shouts of acclimation
And take me home
What joy shall fill my heart!
And I shall bow
In humble adoration
And there proclaim,
“My God how great Thou art!”

3 Comments on “Mimi’s Girl”

  1. Erika B. says:

    Aw, I’m so sorry, Sloan. :( Those pictures are wonderful, though. What a beautiful lady…and I love her honesty…too thin of eyebrows, eh?? Ha!!

  2. Jamie says:

    What a beautiful tribute to Mimi! So wonderful we have had precious, vivacious, loving, and unapologetic, strong Christian women in our lives. I will be grateful as I know you are too.
    Prayers for you and your family.


Leave a Reply

