My Friends Shower

Back to some wedding stuff!

My last shower was a “Friends Shower” thrown by Pease, Jamie and Sarah. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it until I’m blue in the face- the best part of the pre-wedding festivities was seeing all of our friends. It was held at Sarah’s parent’s house and it was a perfectly Southern shower with all the fixins.

Sarah has the Rifle Paper Co. banner that is interchangeable. I have a slight love affair with Rifle and LOVE this banner. I need to get one for myself!

The food was delicious! Chicken salad tarts, cupcakes, fruit, pasta salad. And the beverages. Let’s just say everyone else is lucky I didn’t beat them down for that champagne punch.

We played the game where you look at a tray for a few minutes and then you have to identify what they were from memory. It was hard! Katie and Rachel won, but I think Mama and I were tied for 2nd, no thanks to me. She has a good memory!

Lots of fun gifts.

And even more fun friends.

Whitney, Jamie, Daynes, Sarah and Kacina

Katie and me.

Peaser, Kylie and Sarah

Sorority friends- Claire, Pease, Iz, Michelle and Kathleen

In-laws

The mothers. Love these women, almost like my own.

All of the hostesses.

It was a great day to spend with all of my closest friends. I’m starting to think I need to get married again, just so we have reasons to get together more!

Leave a Reply

