Fall TV for 2013

Truthfully, I’m about a week late with this blog post because most of the shows have already premiered and I missed them. However, thanks to this handy little thing Al Gore invented, I can catch up. So that is my goal for Sunday, while waiting for the Breaking Bad finale. Football season means I get a lot of quality reading time, because I really only care about the SEC, especially on Sundays, so I’ll just spend this Sunday watching TV.

Anyway, a few shows I’m planning on watching this season:

OLD:

Nashville– Now that I’ve gotten Ryan into this, it’s much easier to watch. We didn’t watch the premiere last night because we were at the Braves game. However, I’m very excited to start it.

Glee– I’m very interested to see what will happen with the Finn story line. But this isn’t one that I watch constantly- usually more of a DVR’d.

The Big Bang Theory– I use to DVR it every night from TBS, but they seriously showed the same 15 episodes over and over, so I finally canceled it. I love this show, though and can’t wait to laugh at it all the time. Ryan and I watched this clip last night about 10 times. And we laughed every single time.

The Amazing Race– This is another one Ryan and I watch together. We started watching with my parents and quickly got addicted. Very cool concept and an awesome way to see the world.

The Mindy Project– I’m a huge Mindy Kaling fan. Her book is awesome, if you ever have a chance to read it. So it stands to reason that I love her show, too. Plus, it’s only 30 minutes, which is perfect.

NEW:

The Goldbergs– This is set in the 80s and looks hilarious. We missed the premiere this week, but it’ll be easy to catch up.

Reign– Yes, this show comes on the CW, but I’m a sucker for historical period pieces about royalty, so I’m going to give it a shot. I’m thinking this will replace RHNJ when it goes off the air in a few weeks as my “show to watch while Ryan’s at trivia/I’m off on Monday.”

NETFLIX:

We recently invested in Netflix to watch Breaking Bad, so I now have a few shows I want to watch and catch up on.

Friday Night Lights: Big and Boo have talked about it for years, Sarah and Tori are now obsessed with it and I think I’ve finally gotten Ryan on board. So yes, we are about to be the last people on earth that have watched it. But better late than never.

Scandal- This is another show that people are obsessed with that I’m dying to see what all the hype is about. I think only one season has been out, so it should be relatively easy to catch up.

Hmmm, that seems like a lot of TV. But spread out over 7 days, I don’t think it’s that bad. Maybe I’m just telling myself that.

Leave a Reply

