31 Days of Real Life: Day 8

Yesterday, I FINALLY had a two day weekend, so Kathleen and I had lunch, which we don’t do nearly often enough. It was a last minute decision- I had just enough time to run the dishwasher and jump in the shower before I left. I had thought I’d have a low-key day at home, but it felt so good to get out and even better to have lunch with a great friend. I was a few minutes early (which NEVER happens) and she was a few minutes late (which also NEVER happens), so I decided to make a conscious effort to put my phone away and just sit. (I totally have a love/hate relationship with my iPhone.) It was a beautiful day, so we sat outside and just enjoyed catching up.

Sometimes, I wonder if I’ll ever stop missing college.

One Comment on “31 Days of Real Life: Day 8”

  1. Tori says:

    Eventually the “missing” turns into fond nostalgia. But I always, always have the urge to shake college students by the shoulders and scream “do you realize how GOOD you have it right now? You don’t! Trust me, you have no idea.”


Leave a Reply

