Last Week

Last week was a busy week. It was fun, but I’m ready to get back to normal a little bit.

Monday, I ran a bunch of errands and bought these awesome hangers from Target. My closet isn’t [quite] as overflowing as it was before.

Ryan took the hood off his jacket and started wearing it around. He looked like an astronaut. Too bad America no longer goes into space.

Tuesday, we went to Smith’s Old Bar for the Stephen Kellogg concert. It was fun doing something in the middle of the week that we don’t normally do.

Wednesday, Ryan went to trivia and I came straight home and put my pjs on. It was FREEZING last week, so I wore my robe and realized that both my pajamas and robe had squirrels on them. I think my “like” has turned into border-line obsession. (Although the robe was a gift, so it’s not my fault.)

On Thursday, I went to I went to a Junior League event at Belk that Sarah invited me to. Everything was 20% off, but I didn’t end up getting anything besides some eye makeup remover. I don’t need anything and would rather save that $100 for a new sconce when we buy a house. It was fun, though and the food was delicious.

Friday, Ryan and I went to see Caillin in her school’s production of Peter Pan. She was the lead and was a total star. I couldn’t believe it. I cried.

Saturday, Ryan went to the Auburn game and I worked and then went to Pease and Ross’s to watch the rest of the game and have Thanksgiving with our friends. The game was absolutely heart-breaking but it didn’t put too much of a damper on the night. We didn’t take any pictures, but this is what our sink looked like Saturday morning. And Saturday night and Sunday morning. Blah. Sometimes being a grown-up stinks.

There are some beautiful Japanese maples in the church parking lot and the color is amazing. We had lunch with a couple in our Sunday School class, had a lazy afternoon and then went and worked at the homeless shelter for dinner. It was really nice and we had a great time with everyone.

Last week was fun, but I think we’re both ready for a low-key, normal week.

Leave a Reply

