New Christmas Traditions

Being that this is our first married holiday season, Ryan and I are am trying to establish some of our own traditions. First up, I decided that we would each pick two Christmas movies that we would watch every year. Some people have been talking about their favorite Christmas movies and are listing 20 movies that they watch every year. Um, yeah. I’m more realistic than that. We may not even get around to watching all four of these movies. But that is the goal. And of course, we will probably watch a few more than this, but these are the ones we want to watch every year.

My picks:

Ryan’s picks:

I’m trying to think of a few more that we can do as a new family. Church on Christmas Eve, driving around to look at lights with hot chocolate and decorating a tree together are a few others that I’ve thought of.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

2 Comments on “New Christmas Traditions”

  1. Erika B. says:

    Three of your pictures aren’t showing up (for me)!! All I can see is the Grinch, which is a great pick. I think the movie thing is a great tradition to start! Oooh and since I can’t see your other 3 pictures, I’m going to guess (slash suggest what I think they should be): Elf, Love Actually, and The Santa Clause. Those would be some of my top choices, anyway.

  2. Mom says:

    So…what were the other three movies?


Leave a Reply

