Christmastime is here!

Merry Christmas from our family!

I didn’t go too crazy with Christmas decorating this year. For one, we are in a small apartment and don’t have much room or a lot of stuff to decorate with. Plus, the season is kinda short this year and Christmas is my busiest time at work. So just simple decorations were the order of the day.

This is our “front door.” The wreath reminds me of something my grandmother would have had in her house at Christmas, so that’s why I love it. It’s not perfect, but it is sentimental.

On the other side of our door, we’ve been hanging our Christmas cards as we get them. Ryan is in charge of that. (I still need to finish addressing ours! Next year, hopefully I will order before Thanksgiving. But probably not, let’s be real.) I love seeing all of these sweet faces.

This little vignette is in our “hall.” I love that we can see it from the sofa. I painted the saying last year and the glass trees are from Target after Christmas last year- 70% off!

The little red flowers are left over from our wedding. They were on pins for everyone to wear. Lots of time spent making those, but I loved it!

Annnd the living room! I just hung some felt ball garland from West Elm over our pictures to make it a little festive.

Another glass tree with a football helmet topper. (Ryan put it on there and I just left it.) More red flowers and I love the reindeer in the plant. An easy way to add some cheer without having to change out all of my regular stuff.

And the other side of the room.

Our little tinsel tree. I love how it reflects the lights on it. I’m a “real tree” person, but when I got this one out and set it up in less than 3 minutes, it sure was nice. I also just added a print from Lindsey Letters above the tv and the Noel is from Target. The little nativity beneath the tree was a gift from a friend at work.

I bought us stockings from West Elm and hung them on the book case. Ryan is not a fan, but I like the “homemade” look. I just wanted stockings and couldn’t find any that I liked very much.

These are two of my favorite ornaments.

Thanks for visiting!

One Comment on “Christmastime is here!”

  1. Mom says:

    Love everything about it! Glad you got around to posting after too long!


Leave a Reply

