Snowpocalypse 2.0

Just a random, stream of consciousness type thing because I feel like it’s been a long time since I’ve done one of these. And it’s icey outside and apparently there is no end in sight. I hope I bought enough food. I think we’ll be fine, though. It’s so rare that something like this happens twice in one year in Georgia, much less twice in a month. Everyone is over reacting this time because we all under-reacted last time. Yesterday, I packed a change of clothes, books and food to take to work, just in case.

My dad is the best. Last week, I lost my phone at work and Ryan was out of town. I don’t know his phone number, so I called my parents to get it. My dad spent the next 45 minutes trying to help me track my phone down and even called Verizon to ask them what to do. He rocks. Sidenote- do you remember knowing everyone’s phone number? I still remember some of my friends’ numbers from when we were kids and had to call on the LAND LINE.

My socks almost never match. And all winter, I wear two pairs. That being said, I am sick of winter and having to wear socks and having to wear shoes that require socks. I just want to wear a dang pair of flats with some skinny pants and not have to worry about how cold I’m going to be.

We took down all of our Christmas decorations, but left up the Christmas cards. They are on our front door and I love looking at them all the time.

Because it is basketball season right now, I have been reading a ton lately. Which is good because I received a lot of books for Christmas and I’ve purchased several on Amazon lately. Plus, my stack from Goodwill isn’t getting any smaller. One of the reasons I’m excited for a house is so I will have places to store my books. The little shelf beside my bed is a little out of control.

This has been the longest winter ever and I’m sick of it and ready for it to be spring so I can wear a dress with sandals or my rainbows. I want to go to Braves games and sweat and not have to wear 15 layers of clothes all the time and still be cold. I swear, I’ve worn long johns everyday for the past three months. I’m so tired of it.

Wow, I just realized I typed two bullets about being tired of cold weather. Can you tell I’m over it?

Ryan left last week for Arizona and Las Vegas. Anyway, he ended up coming home from Vegas early because flights were being canceled. I’m glad he’s home. I was getting a little lonely. However, I got to watch lots of Harry Potter and last night I watched Deathly Hallows Part One and at some point today, I will watch Deathly Hallows Part Two. And then, I will either start Scandal on Netflix or try to convince Ryan to watch Friday Night Lights. If the power doesn’t go out, that is.

Eh, I think that’s good enough for today.

Leave a Reply

