Snowpacalypse 2.0- Day 2

We’re starting to go a little stir-crazy. And I’ve learned I get a little snippy when I can’t leave the house. Poor Ryan. (I’m on the cusp of Introvert/Extrovert so I like to stay home when I want to, but having to is a different story.)

For posterity, here are a few pictures. The trees look so pretty covered in ice, but they are a little scary. Fortunately, we still have power. I don’t know what we would do if we lost it. It’s starting to melt a little bit, which is also scary because of the ice falling.

I slept in this morning until almost 10. Pecan spins are one of my favorite breakfasts.

And Ryan’s stache. Hopefully it’s not here to stay. I’m going on 36 hours in these pajamas and I’ve pretty much only moved off the sofa to get in the bed. I can feel the muscle atrophy setting in. I think we might bust out and go somewhere for lunch, so I’ll at least put my contacts in and change.

Spring, you are welcome to show up anytime, now!

One Comment on “Snowpacalypse 2.0- Day 2”

  1. Erika B. says:

    AGREED!!! I just fixed my hair and put on makeup for no reason other than I’m worried I’ll forget how if I go any longer. My makeup was still packed from our trip…meaning I haven’t used it since Monday!!! And yeah. Marriages that survive snowstorm can probably survive just about anything… ;)


Leave a Reply

