Plants and Mothers

Any time I see a plant growing towards the sun like this, I think of Mama and of Mimi. When Mimi was sick and we would go visit her, we’d walk the halls of Plantation Estates and Mama would turn the plants in the around so they could start growing the other way. A few months ago, Ryan and I were somewhere and the plants were growing towards the sun. I turned them around so they could start growing the other way.

Mirror, mirror, on the wall. I am my mother after all.

There are worse people to turn into.

6 Comments on “Plants and Mothers”

  1. Erika B. says:

    Love this. I seem to have turned into my mom plant-wise as well. Also…I had a plant like this (can’t remember what it’s called) and it didn’t look NEARLY this healthy. Nicely done!! :)

  2. Tori says:

    I can’t think of many better people you could turn in to.

  3. Mom says:

    OK. You are gonna make me cry! So Sweet. Also, I am constantly looking at my plants and thinking “I don’t have my mother’s green thumb!”

    • sloandefyinggravity says:

      Well, I’ve kinda kept that vine alive in the vase. I’m going to try to propagate some plants when we have a little bit more room.


Leave a Reply

