Throwback Thursday Stories

This Throwback Thursday isn’t THAT old. But I don’t have any really old pictures on my computer right now, so this will have to do for now.

This picture is from senior year of college, round 1. Jami, Pease, and I were inseparable Senior year. It was taken after round 2 of recruitment, house tours. I was in charge of that round, Pease was the president of the sorority and Jami was VP of Member Development (I think). I bet we have over 50 pictures together from that year.

Pease hates it when you “crowd her face,” so Jami and I would give each other a look right before we took the picture and go for it. Of course, we thought it was the most hilarious thing ever.

Senior year of college is one of my favorite times of my life. We had so many good and fun memories that year. I could tell a million stories- from hanging out with Kathleen in my room between classes to Pease and Sarah Kate playing my Wii at night to our year-long bar crawl. It’s hard to believe that this August we will have all known each other 9 years. I wouldn’t trade these memories for anything.

2 Comments on “Throwback Thursday Stories”

  1. Erika B. says:

    I’m loving all of those gorgeous citrus-colored dresses! Guessing that was not a coincidence…

    • sloandefyinggravity says:

      Nope, it was not. We all had to wear yellow, green or pink that day. I still love that dress, although it’s stained and I don’t really wear it anymore.


Leave a Reply

