A Random, Miscellaneous Round-Up

Just a little round-up of some things for your Friday.

1. Kacina posted a quiz on Facebook to find out what character you are from Anne of Green Gables. Sarah got Diana and I ended up being Gilbert. But I think I should retake it because really, I don’t care about arguing or being right.

2. I’ve been told for YEARS that I need to try Trader Joe’s Cookie Butter. And the truth is, I was scared. I didn’t want to get addicted to it. Because I know myself. Even after I bought it, I didn’t open it for a few weeks. Turns out, I didn’t need to be all that worried. I don’t hate it, but it didn’t change my life either. It was just ok. In a weird way, I feel like a terrible person and like I let a bunch of people down, but I have enough vices that I can go without one.

3. For the past two weeks, I’ve been participating in Hello Mornings with a group from Kat Lee’s Inspired to Action. Technically, her blog is for moms, but I’m doing it anyway. The premise is you’re in a group of about 15 people and you hold each other accountable by checking in on Facebook or Twitter. It sounds kind of weird, but I’m a total night owl that wants to be a morning person. So this is my way of doing it. I’ve been waking up (and getting up) about 6:30, which is an hour earlier than I used to. It’s nice to have time to do my Bible study, blog, have a leisurely cup of tea and maybe even sneak in a book chapter in the morning. So far, I love it. My ultimate goal is to wake up at 5:45 and have time to go for a walk at 6. I don’t know if it will happen, but I’m going to give it a shot.

4. A few weeks ago, a church on my way to work held a yard sale and I stopped by, hoping to find some lamps or maybe a little chair for our bedroom. Well, I struck out in those departments, but I did find this tiny little peacock chair that was only $8. I just couldn’t pass it up. When I got to a computer, I googled children’s peacock chair, just to see how much they went for. Yeah, Pottery Barn Kids has one that costs over $200. I got a steal.

I think four is enough for today. Happy weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

