Stuck in a Rut

I feel like I’m in a rut.

At the beginning of summer, I was waking up early, doing my Bible study, reading a lot, blogging regularly, staying (somewhat) caught up on chores around here. But every since we got back from the beach, I’ve been slacking. Granted, I didn’t get a weekend this week so that somewhat kills my productivity levels. It’s hard to get stuff done at home when I’m not home. But last night, instead of doing a load of laundry or my Bible study, I sat on the sofa and watched Real Housewives of New Jersey and the Bachelorette. So there’s that.

SPOILERS

(So excited Josh is still in. Yes, I basically know he “wins.” I thought she handled Chris very well last night by being honest with him and not taking him to the fantasy suite and I also liked that she did the rose ceremony because she acknowledged that the guys have a choice also. And even though she still says ‘like’ all the time, she has slowed down on the Stop and duck lips, so I’ll take it. Although last week, Ryan and I died laughing when she said, “I’m not a city girl. I grew up in the suburbs.” Um….)

Anyway, I’m ready to have my Monday back. Ryan needs clean clothes. I need to do some yard work. And just other general life things.

I’m not complaining though. I’m happy to have work to do and a sweet husband and house to come home to and I’m glad I can just throw laundry in the washing machine and I’m not using one of those wash board things like Ma Ingells. We’ve come a long way, baby.

One Comment on “Stuck in a Rut”

  1. Mom says:

    Being stuck in a rut is dangerous. It might make you think about getting a puppy. Just saying…


Leave a Reply

