Pinterest Wins (And One Semi-Fail)

I’ve had a few Pinterest wins lately, so I thought I’d be nice and share what worked for me (and what didn’t). Anytime I do something, I try to move it to my “Completed” board with a review of it. It’s my own way of crossing things off my “to do” list.

This weekend, we went to Pease and Ross’s for dinner and I volunteered to bring dessert. I wanted something easy and relatively customizable and that I wouldn’t have tons of leftovers. There a lots of crescent roll desserts, so I decided to do a crescent roll “bar.” I just grabbed peanut butter, mini marshmallows, chocolate chips, cinnamon sugar, and an apple and wrapped up whatever anyone wanted. Ryan and I had the apple/cinnamon sugar and it was good, but the apple didn’t get soft enough. I didn’t try the other ones, but honestly, I can’t image they wouldn’t be good.

At the risk of this being TMI, our towels lately have been smelling like mildew. Um, disgusting. So I have seen several of these types of pins about washing in vinegar and baking soda and decided just to go for it. And it worked! Hallelujah! Pillows, you are up next!

I’ve heard about Skinny Taste recipes for years, but had never actually tried one. I pinned this turkey meatball recipe and immediately got a comment from someone that they had made them and they were delicious. So I didn’t waste any time. And they were so good! Ryan loved them and I definitely need to make them again.

I’m always looking for easy salad/slaw recipes for when we have people over. And I’ve made this Asian Slaw several times since the first time. The Ramen noodles give it the perfect crunch. I love it.

Budget Bytes has almost never lead me wrong. And I love this Italian Wonderpot. So easy and delicious. I’m craving it right now, actually. I love the large slices of onion and spinach in it.

 

So that’s what I’ve got for today. Mostly food, but we do eat every day, multiples times a day. I’m hoping to wash our pillows soon so I’ll be sure to check back in on how that works. I know you’re on the edge of your seat. It’s a glamorous life around here.

2 Comments on “Pinterest Wins (And One Semi-Fail)”

  1. Allison Feeney says:

    I like Budget Bites too! I made their sesame chicken last night and it was great!


Leave a Reply

